​Gale in Context High School is a comprehensive database and perfect starting point for in depth authoritative information resources across all disciplines and topic areas. Student Resources in Context is especially easy to use because resources are separated by type, which includes periodicals, newspapers, images, video and more. [Gale products require a password: think Roselle Park's mascot (plural).]
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints  is a resource that brings together academic articles, audio, videos, opinion essays and primary sources about contemporary controversies and hot topics. ​[Gale products require a password: think Roselle Park's mascot (plural).] ​
Explora Secondary Schools is a comprehensive database specifically created for high school students. General subject areas include: arts & leisure, biography, business & government, current issues, geography, health, history, science & math. Search using subtopic drop down menus, search terms or advanced search. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library; they are geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)​
Explora High School is designed specifically for high school students according to their needs and search abilities. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press. ​(An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library; they are geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)​
Points of View Reference Center   provides a balance of materials from all viewpoints with main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.  Each topic also features a Guide to Critical Analysis. Texts include Lexile level and text to speech capabilities. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required).
​​Middle Search Plus is a full-text database providing popular middle school magazines and reference e-books. Covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports, it also includes thousands of primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press.  (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library; they are geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
MasterFILE Elite provides full text for magazines and publications covering an extensive list of general interest topics including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Journal and Magazine List (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library-geolocation enabled so that a password is not required). ​​
​The Image Collection Database  consists of a wide range of photos and maps with an emphasis on world news and events. Filter categories include: Photos of people, natural science, places, historical images and maps. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library-geolocation enabled so that a password is not required). ​
​Referencia Latina is a Spanish language database which offers content from a variety of sources, including: health reports, full text reference books and general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. Also included are a dozen current regional newspapers from Latin American countries. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library-geolocation enabled so that a password is not required). ​
Books & Literature
Literary Reference Center provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library; they are geolocation enabled, so that a password is not required.)
​
NoveList is a comprehensive fiction reader's advisory source, including read alikes, specific genre lists, complete editorial reviews, lexile levels and more. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library; they are geolocation enabled, so that a password is not required.)​
Academic/Scholarly Journals
Academic Search Premier  provides access to full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources for academic research. Complete information regarding Academic Search Premier. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
Subject Area Specific Databases
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.  (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
Legal Information Reference Center provides exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books; this valuable resource contains hundreds of publications and thousands of multi-state forms to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library-geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. The collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.​ Complete Information. ​(An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
Teacher Resources
Explora Educator's Edition is a teacher's companion to the various Explora databases, searching across content such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier.  It highlights lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.  ​(An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)
ERIC is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. Complete Information. (An EBSCO database provided by the NJ State Library- geolocation enabled so that a password is not required.)